Skip to content

Gift Frippery ribbon flowers

February 8, 2012

I was playing with these ribbons.I bought them from www.craftyribbons.com  I’ve got them in lots of soft muted shades, they’re just  too gorgeous to resist. I sewed a little row of running stitch along one side of the ribbon and then gently gathered it. I then rolled the ribbon gently in on itself and then stitched through to hold it in the flower shape. They all turned out slightly differently but I think that adds to their charm.I stamped a sentiment onto one of the ribbons wishing the recipient a very happy day. I’ll use them on a gift tag or to adorn a present. Now, whose birthday is coming up next?????

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. The ribbons make stunning gift tags, what a fab idea. Good luck with your blog.
    The Crafty Ribbon team x x

Leave a Reply

