Skip to content

Tyntesfield

December 7, 2012

I’ve just spent a wonderful morning at the National Trust’s Tyntesfield near Bristol. I was running a demonstration/workshop with 14 very lovely and enthusiastic ladies with the help of ,Lyn, a N.T. volunteer.We had a great time and I answered lots of questions about awkward shaped gift wrapping. I may well be doing another workshop there sometime next year so look out for that on the website.

Got an awkward shaped gift to wrap? Leave a comment and let me help.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Elisa permalink

    Currently there is no awkward shaped present I have to wrap but maybe you could help on that one? Do you have an idea what do do with all the pieces of wrapping paper which are left after cutting off only smaller parts? After a while, and especially on Christmas time, there is left a pile of “surplus” which I hardly can find use for. But I also do not want to throw them away..

    • Elisa! good question. Do have a look at an earlier post, with step by step photographs about making your own tape with surplus paper. Make a stash of it in one go, then it’s at the ready whenever you need it. Even if it’s a last minute wrapping and you just pop the present in a bought gift bag you can still personalise it with your diy tape. Have fun! (I think I have a gift showing this on the home page.)

Leave a Reply

