Skip to content

winter decoration

January 10, 2013

We’re all at the same stage…just taking the Christmas decorations down…finding out how dusty the shelf is underneath!!! Suddenly, whilst the house looks nicely polished again, it’s kind of bare too. So, I like to have some sort of winter decoration that lasts a bit longer.

In my garden I planted a twisted hazel (16 years ago) Now it’s grown so big I can hack bits out of it each year. (I’m imagining horrified shrieks from real gardeners!!) But, all in the name of crafts, that’s what I do and it seems to thrive. The amazing, beautiful twisted shapes of the branches are art installations in themselves, but for winter decoration I add a flock of robins. It looks really sweet and draws lots of comments. At night the lights throw interesting shadows of the twigs up onto the pale walls behind it.

 

photo 3

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Oh this is so cute. I love it.

Leave a Reply

