Skip to content

Garden decorations

June 3, 2013

I saw this idea ages ago and decide to try and recreate it for myself. First I tried it with string…it didn’t work out for some reason. Then I bought some very cheap yarn. I dunked it in PVA and then draped it around the balloon gradually criss-crossing it as much as possible. It seemed better to do this in three layers. It dried overnight and then I painted it with glow  in the dark paint. When this was dry,  I made a small slit in the balloon so that it deflated slowly. You can remove it carefully through a gap in the yarn.

Lastly I put it in the garden where it will absorb the daylight and glow at night.

I plan to make 5 and hand them in a group to brighten a dark corner of the garden at a party we have coming up soon!

 

balloon

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Lauren permalink

    Hi Amanda, i really enjoyed the workshop and looking forward to do the next one, it was brilliant. Thank you very much

Leave a Reply

